W1siziisimnvbxbpbgvkx3rozw1lx2fzc2v0cy9uagugu1igr3jvdxavanbnl2jhbm5lci1kzwzhdwx0lmpwzyjdxq

IWD2022 #BreakTheBias: Female Leaders Across The Globe

Amy Allum

Witnessing the movement of change to reach female equality is phenomenal and hugely empowering. Progress has been made, however, a gender-equal world is still yet to be found. In 2022, females to this day are continuing to be held back by inequality affecting their day-to-day lives. Whether that is the gender pay gap, positions of power, employment issues, disabilities, parental responsibilities, the list goes on.

 

Please join us virtually this March as we all support #BreakTheBias - where you will hear from incredible females sharing their inspiring stories.

 
Date: Tuesday 8th March

 

Time:
EST: 08:00
GMT: 13:00
CET: 14:00
UAE: 17:00
HKT/SGT: 21:00

 

 

In the session, we will discuss the inequality affecting females' day-to-day lives and how a gender-equal world is still yet to be found. We will also focus on:

 

  • Bias the panelists have faced
  • Unconscious bias they find themselves still holding on to and how to overcome them
  • What employers can do to mitigate bias in the workplace

 

 

Gail Thakarar - Founder & Managing Director, HR/People Management and Cultural transformation, GRT International LLC

 

Beth Hart - VP Supply Chain & Brand Trust, McDonald's

 

Fiona Callanan-Thorsby - Associate General Counsel, McKinsey & Company

 

Hosted by Rachael Crocker - Executive Director for Brewer Morris and a DEI Lead for the SR Group

 


The webinar is now closed.